Back  1   2   3   4   5 
Download PDF
MVR Summit Attendees
Other Contributors
MVR Sponsors
MVR Home



MVR Summit 2006 Attendees

Distinguished industry leaders, technologists, analysts, and creatives who provided their insights in various 3D web domains.

Bridget C. Agabra Project Manager, Metaverse Roadmap Project
Janna Anderson Dir. of Pew Internet's Imagining the Internet; Asst. Prof. of Communications, Elon University
Tod Antilla Flash Developer, American Cancer Society
Wagner James Au Blogger, New World Notes; Author, The Making of Second Life, 2008
Jeremy Bailenson Director, Virtual Human Interaction Lab, Stanford University
Betsy Book Director of Product Management, Makena Technologies/There; Editor, Virtual Worlds Review
Corey Bridges Co-founder, Executive Producer and Marketing Director, Multiverse
Jamais Cascio Founder, Open The Future; Former Editor, Worldchanging
Edward Castronova Author, Synthetic Worlds, 2005; Director of Grad Studies, Dept of Telecom, U. of Indiana
Helen Cheng Assistant Product Manager, Seriosity
Giff Constable VP of Business Development, Electric Sheep Company
Esther Dyson Editor, Release 1.0 and Editor at Large, CNET Networks
Doug Englebart Pioneer of human-computer interaction at SRI; Director, Bootstrap Institute.
Randy Farmer Community Strategic Analyst, Yahoo!, Inc.
Guy Garnett Director, Cultural Computing Program, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Eric Gruber Freelance Producer, MTV Networks
Will Harvey Founder and CEO, IMVU
Daniel James CEO, Three Rings
Joaquin Keller Lead Designer, Solipsis; Senior Researcher, France Telecom R&D
Raph Koster MMORPG Designer; Former CCO, Sony Online Entertainment
Mike Liebhold Senior Researcher, Institute for the Future; Keynote Presenter, "Implications and Technologies of a Geospatial Web as a Platform for Pervasive and Ubiquitious Computing, and Thoughts on Visioning and Foresight in a Metaverse Context," Metaverse Roadmap Summit 2006
Patrick Lincoln Director, Computer Science Department, SRI International
Julian Lombardi Architect, Open Croquet; Assistant VP for Academic Services and Technology Support, Office of Information Technology
Richard Marks Creator of the EyeToy camera interface; Director of Special Projects, Sony CEA R&D
Bob Moore Sociologist, Palo Alto Research Center (PARC), PlayOn project
Randal Moss Manager of Futuring and Innovation Based Strategies, American Cancer Society
Jerry Paffendorf Research Director, Acceleration Studies Foundation; Futurist in Residence, Electric Sheep Company
Marty Poulin Co-founder and CTO, Yoick; Former Director of Online Technology, Disney Interactive Studios
John Smart President, Acceleration Studies Foundation
David Smith Architect, Open Croquet; CTO, 3DSolve
Rueben Steiger CEO, Millions of Us
John Swords Host, SecondCast
Daniel Terdiman Writer, CNET
Barry Tolnas Web Development, American Cancer Society
Sibley Verbeck Founder and CEO, Electric Sheep Company
Mark Wallace Journalist; Blogger, 3pointD and Second Life Herald; Co-Author, Only a Game, 2006
Payton White Manager of Distributed Network Technology, US R&D, Sony Computer Entertainment
Ian Wilkes Director of Operations, Linden Lab/Second Life
Nick Yee Founder, Daedalus Project; Ph.D. Student, Department of Communication, Stanford University
Ethan Zuckerman Fellow, Berkman Center for Internet & Society, Harvard University

Other Contributors and Reviewers

Other foresighted individuals who contributed ideas to or feedback on the MVR.

Paul J.S. Beaubein Independent. Email.
Alvis Brigis Entrepreneur, new media producer, futurist. Email.
Peder Burgaard Manager, International Networks & Knowledge Partners, Innovation Lab, Denmark.
William G. Burns III CTO, VR5 Online. Blog, City of Nidus. Email.
David Carmein CEO, Virtual Space Devices.
Joel Greenberg Sr. Planner, GSD&M. Friends Talking Podcast. Email.
John Hanke General Manager, Google Earth.
Darren Herman Co-Founder of IGA Worldwide. Blog, Darren Herman.
James Hursthouse CEO, Online Game Services, Inc. Hosting and managing Massively Multiplayer Online Games since 1999.
Joi Ito Blogger; CEO and Founder, Neoteny; Board, ICANN.
Sven Johnson Independent product development consultant. Blog, reBang.
Jonas Karllson Research scientist, Images and Services Technology Center, Xerox Innovation Group.
Mason Lee Blog, Mason Lee. Email.
Tim Moenk Futurist, What a Concept. Blog, Continuous Partial Attention.
Rik Panganiban Blog, The Click Heard Round the World. Email.
Giulio Prisco Blog, Uvvy. Email.
Byron Reeves Director, CLSI, Stanford University. Expert on the psychological processing of media.
Joyce Schwarz Principal ofJCOM. Strategic marketing, branding, and new product introduction.
Fred Stutzman Co-Founder, Claim ID online identity management system, an implementation of the OpenID standard.
Phillip Torrone Associate Editor, Make Magazine.
Philippe Van Nedervelde European virtual world developer, entrepreneur, and futurist. Email.
Bruce Woodcock Researcher in Massively Multiplayer Online Games,
Baba Yamamoto

Director, LibSecondLife; SL History Wiki.



Citation: Smart, J.M., Cascio, J. and Paffendorf, J., Metaverse Roadmap Overview, 2007.
2007. Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 License.

Back  1   2   3   4   5